RSS Feed

Sneak Peek…

I’m a terrible and negligent blogger…but you already knew that about me didn’t you?

I like to think I’m so busy being an awesome wife that I just don’t have enough time to actually write about being an awesome wife.  And if my husband wishes to continue enjoying my awesome wifeliness, he will agree with me.

As children, we are conditioned to believe that summers are a relaxing time in the year when we have no responsibilities or worries.  If we wanted to sleep until noon, we did.  If we wanted to stay up until the wee hours of the night reading through a frivolous book or playing nonsense games, then we did.  And by golly if we wanted to eat otter pops until our tongues turned blue that is precisely what we did.

But then this whole growing up thing happened.  Now I have to work all summer and I have obligations!  No spending my days lounged by the pool sipping lemonade; instead, I have to go to work every weekday, pay bills, keep my house cleaned, and attend parties and gatherings ALL the time!

Ok, so the parties and gatherings are in the positive part of being an adult (just above being able to eat ice cream every day if I so choose).  But it does make me a very busy person!

I have a few things in the works that I hope to share soon!  I am branching away from just being a baker and exploring my deep seeded desire to be the next Martha Stewart (without the jail time).  So, in addition to a few baked treats, I will soon be sharing with you:

  • Custom gift baskets
  • A Las Vegas wedding
  • The perfect anniversary
  • Pallet patio furniture

Also, I have finally broken down and now have a Twitter account.  My handle is @SweetCuppicakes if wish to follow me!

So, that’s all for now.  I know…a VERY boring post but what can you do?

About Elizabeth Hofeldt

I am just another woman in her mid-twenties. Who should have been born in 1942 and feels more at home in her kitchen then anywhere else. I bake, I run, I craft, and try to squeeze in work five days a week so that I can afford my shoe collection.

Leave a Reply

